Skip to content

Feature Friday

July 22, 2011

On Friday’s I have decided to “showcase” places I visit. I still have not figured out how to set up my blogroll. I’ll keep working on it! If you visit Martina your eyes will be dazzled by the beauty of her photography..Inspiration is contagious! I so enjoy viewing the different styles of photography and reading blogs. So many great photographers and writers too, and that includes you!

www.photosbymartina.wordpress.com

For today enjoy this little bird I caught checking out our sunflower jungle…

And some of my mellow yellow flowers taken over the past few months..

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 11:48 PM

    Depending on where you live that hummingbird is either an annas or a ruby throated….
    Here we only get ruby throated.
    Good collection of pictures.
    T

    Like

    • July 23, 2011 3:29 AM

      Thank you..T.. It may be a Costa’s. Am not sure. Some of our flowers have begun to fizzle due to the heat.We are in So. Cal.

      Like

  2. July 23, 2011 2:55 PM

    Lovely shots of the sweet hummingbird and flowers! Today I’m headed to Huntington Beach for the day. I’ll be sitting under an umbrella with a hat on, looking old :0)

    Like

    • July 23, 2011 4:55 PM

      Thank you..Ellen! Enjoy your day..Remember it’s the inner woman that counts.. ( : W’ell be on our way up north soon. Am looking forward to Oregon coast .

      Like

  3. July 24, 2011 5:03 AM

    Wow! Those pictures are amazing! That hummingbird picture made me think instantly of God’s majesty and how He much of a genius He is in His creations. I was driving by a lake today and said out loud, “God, just look at You and the infinite beauty You’ve created.” I’ll be back to check out more. Is it okay as I continue blogging to use one of your pictures to represent a point I’m making? Of course, I’ll give you full credit in the copyright and make sure that if anyone clicks on a picture, it takes them directly to the whichever of your blogs originated the picture.

    Either way, keep up this great work. It brings out the sunshine in life! 😉

    Blessings…
    Faith’s Tempo
    http://faithstempo.org

    Like

    • July 24, 2011 5:31 AM

      Hi..thank you for stopping by..Yes, our Father is so good to us to provide so much beauty for us…That will be a blessing and all for His glory. He has taken me through the steps to accomplish what I have done here. He gets the praise!!

      Like

  4. July 24, 2011 5:56 AM

    Wonderful series of photos. The photo of the hummer is just outstanding!

    Like

  5. July 24, 2011 7:37 PM

    Nice shots, especially the hummingbird. I appreciate good flower shots, even if I rarely try to take them myself. 🙂

    Like

  6. August 24, 2011 1:40 AM

    Roberta, Thank you so much for such a high compliment. I just found it online today. I appreciate your kind words. This was truly a surprise find when I did a typo on my own name search…. and found your post with my link. 🙂

    Like

  7. August 24, 2011 1:42 AM

    Your photos are spectacular. Love the hummingbird!! Your images speak “happy”

    Like

  8. September 3, 2011 6:21 AM

    Wow! I don’t even have the words to tell you how beautiful these pictures are. I know God made them that way, but one needs a great photographer and an awesome camera to capture them. Wish I had/was as good. : )

    Like

    • September 3, 2011 12:32 PM

      Thank you for joining me here at other words and pictures.. Yes, God gets all of the credit and He sure has helped this lady out.. lol!

      Like

    • September 3, 2011 12:40 PM

      Thank you Rachel! Yes, God gets the credit but He sure has helped me along the way and continues too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

