Skip to content

So Long Summer and Hello Color

September 23, 2011

This little girl is sheepishly grinning because Diet- Coke was a no-no back then. Now that she has  grown she  has  been influenced by her grandmother  and would rather have Pepsi. Yes, I realize neither is good for us but it’s not an every day thing.   I thought using this  would be  a fun way to bid Summer adieu….fare well..

It was very hot today. Many of us are weary of the heat and long for some coolness. I had to restrain myself from posting certain photos that represent Fall . These a just some sneak peeks..WELCOME  AUTUMN…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2011 11:45 AM

    I love the little girl, it speak to me. I also wanted to tell you that I like your creative page layout.

    Like

    • September 23, 2011 12:15 PM

      Thank you very much..Martina! I am blessed and appreciate what God has given me and that is freedom from so much.. ( : ps I love the little girl too and she will be 22 soon…

      Like

  2. September 23, 2011 8:42 PM

    So cute! We’ve had a brief cool down here, so you must have some of “our” oppressive heat from this year. I am so looking for cooler weather! Hope you get some soon, too. Happy Fall! 🙂

    Like

  3. September 24, 2011 12:56 AM

    Thank you! Where I grew up not too far from here it is still around 106…It takes me energy away these days..Happy Fall to you too! (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

