Skip to content

Things Are Looking Up

October 7, 2011

I am feeling rather giddy this morning.. Rain came our way yesterday. I felt as though I held my breath waiting for summer to make it’s departure.  Now I can breathe a sigh of relief and view the effects of yesterdays steady downpour. So being in that giddy frame mind I am sharing more photos from our trip up north.

These photos were taken in the  colorful city of  Astoria, Oregon.  Old Oregon  We haven’t spent a lot of time there but enough for me to capture some interesting aspects of this place.

I am learning how to take a kind of crummy photo and make it into something fun…This is the space Needle in Seattle.

        The plants and I are so very thankful for the rain…

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 1:50 AM

    I love the water droplets. So glad you got rain. I was just watching video from the early snow out that way. I wonder if this is any indication of what winter will be like.

    Like

  2. October 7, 2011 2:09 AM

    Being born a little desert rat..lol! I love the rain and snow. When it was very hot I’d look up at our mtn. range while hanging clothes and just want it to cool down. Water droplets are special too… Thank you!!!

    Like

  3. October 7, 2011 2:19 AM

    This is wonderful. The pics of the roses in the rain are amazing. Did you get wet taking them? So worth it if you did.. Love this! And you are easy to love too, my friend.

    Like

    • October 7, 2011 4:47 AM

      Thank you for all of your comments..Arlene! Yes, I did get a little wet but I welcome the rain..and the wet too!

      Like

  4. Ellen permalink
    October 7, 2011 7:56 AM

    Yippee for your rain! I’ve been hearing from family and friends about the rain and how much they are enjoying it. Blessings!

    Like

    • October 7, 2011 9:36 AM

      Thank you..I soaked it all in… maybe I’ll dance it sometime..lol!

      Like

  5. October 7, 2011 9:11 AM

    I love those photos in the rain! There’s something very special about raindrops and flowers.

    Like

  6. October 7, 2011 9:17 AM

    I love those stair photos. So cool! And the rain and the flower. Gorgeous! Love it, love it, love it! 🙂

    Like

  7. October 7, 2011 3:14 PM

    I loved the rain and the rose, beautiful shot.

    Like

  8. October 8, 2011 9:25 AM

    Your unique perspectives of the building are neat. I love seeing the rain really fall and the drops on the rose. Nice!

    Like

  9. October 14, 2011 9:43 PM

    I love how you captured the raindrops in the second to last photo, love it! and I am obsessed with taking pictures of flowers after the rain!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Things Are Looking Up…2 | In Other Words and Pictures

Leave a Reply

