Skip to content

Astoria Sea-Lions part 1

October 14, 2011

Astoria is a colorful community that offers plenty of old houses and buildings to photograph. While filling our car up with gas my husband heard what at the time sounded like dogs barking. He asked the attendant what it was and found out that it was  Sea-Lions at a nearby marina.  No not a baseball team! Lol!  We decided to investigate.


We got the impression that they monitor them as there was what  appeared to look like a patrol boat and the driver was chasing some off the dock. I really like the textures and colors that the boats offer. I have more to share but will have to do so with  a part 2..

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    October 14, 2011 11:32 AM

    On our quick drive through Astoria we saw and heard these sea lions from a distance. Great shots…

    Like

  2. October 14, 2011 2:21 PM

    Isn’t that wild?

    Like

  3. October 14, 2011 3:19 PM

    I knew it! I thought I heard sea lions when we drove through there. Jean Yves told me I was hearing things. Thanks for sharing Roberta. At least now I know I wasn’t hearing things. 🙂

    Like

  4. October 14, 2011 7:31 PM

    They certainly make themselves at home there, don’t they!

    Like

  5. October 14, 2011 9:12 PM

    I just love your creative eye.

    Like

Leave a Reply

