Skip to content

Missed Opportunity

October 29, 2011

I work eight hours every other Saturday. This is a fairly recent change in schedule and for me it is a rather long day. Prior I would go in at one and leave at four. I would say I am kind of a whimp when it comes to long hours and “yes,” I am tired. But I must share that when I went outside to do the one o’clock book drop there was a roadrunner hanging out under a tree. I had not seen one for ages and if only I had, had my camera I would have gotten a good shot of it.  Even if I did I could not have stopped to take pictures. I am sure the opportunity will come again. When it comes to photography there are always missed opportunities but new always arise.  For this evening I am posting photos taken in Oregon at Bandon. Apparently there had been an art show and these were displayed by the boardwalk. A co-worker of mine really likes rabbits so I took a few photos to show her.Maybe I’ll count rabbits instead of sheep tonight..

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 7:43 PM

    Those are great! Put me down also as someone who loves rabbits.

    Like

  2. Ellen permalink
    October 29, 2011 8:07 PM

    Hope you get a good rest now. Fun art show…

    Like

  3. October 30, 2011 6:50 AM

    It’s fun noticing things like this to photograph. I’ve got some similar pictures from Athens a few years ago, paintings displayed on motorbikes. Perhaps I’ll post a few to my blog …

    Like

    • October 30, 2011 1:19 PM

      Hi Mufidah, yes, it is fun to capture things like that. I will look forward to those posts..

      Like

  4. October 30, 2011 11:14 AM

    Very lovely creations. I’m so sorry that you could not get a photo of the roadrunner but maybe another time. I love that last rabbit!

    Like

  5. October 30, 2011 8:12 PM

    OH, Roberta, those photos are great. I adore the rabbits and that last one is just wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting these photos. 🙂 Also, i agree, we always have missed opportunities in photography, but something else always comes around. I hope to see a Roadrunner photo in the future. And sorry you have to work such long hours on Saturdays!

    Like

  6. October 31, 2011 5:42 AM

    Although you missed the one shot, you do have some real cute shots of the bunnies!! All are so sweet! I enjoy all of your photos. Have a wonderful day!
    Brenda

    Like

Leave a Reply

