Skip to content

Mosaic Monday ~ And More Sea Lions pt 2

November 6, 2011

I thought I’d finish up on our adventures viewing the Sea Lions  in Astoria. I used a couple of different photo editing techniques. Like I said previously Astoria is colorful! I like the bright houses and buildings. While we were there we came across a hostel that we would like to stay at sometime. I have only had one other experience at a hostel and it was in Seattle. My husband went into this  hostel while I stayed outside and he was impressed with how it looked. I am linking with Mary at Little Red House for Mosaic Monday..

I am not naturally drawn to boats (as in being out in the middle of the sea).. but from taking photos of them I see that  they definitely have character and beauty and are amazing for their capabilities. A sailor, I am not! Land ho~

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 5:42 AM

    All of your photos are great. The town has a lot of character to it and I’m not referring to the sea lions :). I really like your boats but I am a boat lover. I love it when we visit the coast and see all of the shrimp boats with their big nets. I also like to watch the commercial boats that come in and out of port. I would watch as they would drift over the horizon and wonder where they were going.

    Like

    • November 7, 2011 9:02 AM

      Thank you! Astoria has a tower that we visited a few years ago. ( can’t think of the name) I just remembered that I have photos of. I’ll have to dig them out!

      Like

  2. November 7, 2011 6:36 AM

    The photos are wonderful! I do love the boats (on shore) also! It’s funny that I use to be such a waterdog, but as time has gone on, I don’t enjoy being out in the ocean as much. But the photos are great and show a lot of character. Your blog is as always, delightful!!
    Have a wonderful day.
    Brenda

    Like

    • November 7, 2011 8:54 AM

      Hi Brenda! Thank you very much ..Yes, I’d rather sit on the beach and watch the waves these days.. lol!

      Like

  3. Ellen permalink
    November 7, 2011 11:41 AM

    You spent more time on those docks than we did. Very nice shots. Happy new week to you!

    Like

  4. November 7, 2011 3:32 PM

    I love the way your mosaics turned out. They are so artistic and appealing to the eye. It is always interesting to see experimentation with photography processing. Love your results. genie

    Like

    • November 7, 2011 8:33 PM

      Thank you Genie!Thanks for the visit..I had trouble leaving a response on you blog and wasn’t sure if the first one went through or not so I tried again. It was one of those days..lol!

      Like

  5. November 7, 2011 7:33 PM

    Way back when there was a ferry that crossed the Columbia at Astoria and I loved it. Later, in in the 80’s we crossed on another but it was upstream quite a ways. I wonder if there are any still around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

