Skip to content

I’m For the Birds

November 9, 2011


Our room with a view is not very dramatic. The scenery does not vary much except for a beautiful mountain range that I get to look at. I love when the clouds settle around it or when it is covered with snow. My camera is either capturing flowers, succulents or birds. No eagles or owls but sparrows or humming birds..We will have an 0ccassional blue jay visit but they are often too fast for me to capture. This little hummer was shielding himself from the rain recently and I infringed on his privacy as he did a little grooming. The sparrow paused long enough for me to grab my camera and catch it as it perched on the clay pot..I almost forgot to include visits from neighborhood cats.. Meet Simba!

We found out from this cat’s owner that he chews on electrical cords just like our Siamese.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 11:08 AM

    I love these photos, Roberta. Such sweet ones of the birds (long beak!). And that kitty, watching the birds, from the looks of it. These photos just made me smile. Thank you!

    Like

  2. November 10, 2011 4:57 PM

    Nice capture Roberta. Is that bird with a long beak a humming bird? I’ve never seen one sitting before. My cat, Blanco used to bring me little birds he captured. Even though, I had put a bell on his collar, he would sit just like Simba and waited until the poor birds forgot and… well… at least he brought them to me whole and some times still alive.

    Like

    • November 10, 2011 7:29 PM

      Thank you..Emily! Yes, that is a little hummer..Kind of unusual to see them just sitting and not flitting around. (:

      Like

  3. November 10, 2011 10:35 PM

    I don’t know what we would do without the birds! Life would be far less interesting.

    Like

  4. November 11, 2011 7:13 AM

    Nice your cat, he thinks differently all of us¡¡¡¡

    Like

  5. November 11, 2011 9:07 AM

    Bird Number 3, 4, 5 are so beautiful, what a lovely colours and his beak so nicely captured too. How nice you can watch the birds… From my windows I can watch them too, sparrows, crows (mostly) and sometimes robin… But not being easy to take these little birds’ pictures… Crows much more easy because they come to eat their chesnuts… 🙂 I am so glad to meet with you, how beautiful your blog. I loved this Mosaic Monday! Creative. Thank you for sharing with us and also Thank you for visiting my blog, with my love, nia

    Like

  6. November 11, 2011 9:08 AM

    Ah, sorry I forgot. Simba is amazing, well captured behind the grasses… I am a cat lover. 🙂 Thank you again, with my love, nia

    Like

    • November 11, 2011 9:21 AM

      Simba, is a beautiful cat.. I’ll have to do a mosaic of our cats sometime..

      Like

  7. November 14, 2011 1:39 PM

    The guidelines you provided listed below are extremely precious. It been found this type of pleasurable surprise to obtain that expecting me when I woke up today. They’re constantly to the issue easy to learn. Thanks a large amount for any valuable ideas you’ve got shared right here.
    My travel blog Top Travel Destinations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

