Skip to content

Mosaic Monday

November 27, 2011

Temperature wise it was around eighty degrees today. We had a short cool spell and it felt rather wonderful! I really like getting to wear sweaters. Because it was so warm today I am posting California flowers. Most are were from our yard. I love to observe them as I  shared in my She Has Flare post. I have a vivid imagination and see them as tiny dancers or dressed in pretty frilly dresses. I am linking with Mary at Little Red House. I have not had time to visit all of the wonderful blogs lately, but if you do, you will not be disappointed.

I can be very conservative when it comes to taking photos but sometimes I go towards the wild side with photo editing. It has to do with trying new techniques and learning how to do something new.

This was our Thanksgiving Bouquet

I captured this while we were out and about this afternoon.

There are always flowers for those that want to see them~ Henri Matisse

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 12:46 AM

    Great flowers! And a wonderful mosaic!
    Have a nice week,
    Markus

    Like

  2. November 28, 2011 5:51 AM

    Lovely flowers! It has been close to 80 this weekend but a cool down is coming. I love to have a break from the heat. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  3. November 28, 2011 11:55 AM

    There ploughs always flowers for those that want to see them ~
    “Always there are flowers in your blog”

    Gracias Roberta¡

    Like

  4. November 28, 2011 1:52 PM

    Gracias!! (:

    Like

  5. November 28, 2011 3:46 PM

    I love both the pastels and the brights…..so different, but love them both! And the Thanksgiving bouquet is just beautiful, as is that flower on the bottom…how did you make the background look dark?

    Like

    • November 28, 2011 7:55 PM

      Thank you..Kathy! Actually I am not sure how it came out that dark. It was a first for me. If it happens again(hopefully) I will pay attention..

      Like

  6. November 29, 2011 8:30 AM

    I like all these flower images! I don’t do much playing in Photoshop, but I love when others do it! 🙂

    Like

    • November 29, 2011 9:42 AM

      Sometimes I feel like it’s the little girl in me that never cut loose with art when I was young.. Thank you!!

      Like

  7. Ellen permalink
    November 29, 2011 5:07 PM

    Love that Thanksgiving bouquet!

    Like

  8. November 30, 2011 5:26 AM

    Your mosaics are always awesome! Don’t let what others say to you in a negative way get you down. What you have to share is very special. I hope you will always post for Mosaic Monday. I missed this past Monday because I was traveling, but i hope to post next week and I hope to see you then.
    Be joyous in this day,
    Brenda

    Like

  9. November 30, 2011 6:50 AM

    Roberta, I get negative feedback every day I get into my car and drive down the road…Everyday! and it begins from early morning. It bugs the heck out of me why everyone has to turn every street into a race track. This morning was no different. And this particular woman succeeded in roping me into her hell. People are so miserable and nasty, then become aggressive on the road and want to drag everyone else into their misery. They’re all in a rush to go NOWHERE FAST. But should I stop driving?

    I think you should do what’s best for you, But what I was awakened to this morning is that there will be aggression and negativity at every turn anywhere I go because THAT’S what gets them through the day. It’s my choice to be affected by it or not.

    Your photos are very pretty and I can see by the number of comments, others think so too.

    Enjoy the day, it’s your call..
    Marianne

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Turn Your Photos Into Cash… Get Paid Taking Photos | Photography

Leave a Reply

