Skip to content

Man From Snowy River

December 11, 2011

I thank Margaret  for commenting on one of my older posts and reminding me about  the movie, The Man From Snowy River. In the chambers of my still youngish heart the recollection of the movie and the music make it ping as though remembering a special first  teenage date of long ago. I had almost forgotten how much I liked the movie and so for a Sunday afternoon treat…please listen for a few minutes and let it take you away for just a moment.. We met this pony last month and it was going to be a part of a Christmas celebration with a few other animals. His owner said his name was Cloudy. I hope he enjoyed the event..

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/kYN0qYG1egs

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2011 7:23 PM

    Loved the movie!!!!! Love the music!!!!!! Good memories. Cute pony.

    Like

  2. December 11, 2011 7:49 PM

    Off I go….Man From Snowy River is about to start…just downloaded it from Amazon…looking forward to a snuggly evening on the couch, blankets, pillows, Christmas tree, my husband and me… thanks for the idea : )

    Like

    • December 11, 2011 8:54 PM

      Oh man..I am jealous…enjoy! Sounds like an ideal evening… (:

      Like

      • December 11, 2011 10:18 PM

        Oh, it was a wonderful movie…one good part of getting a bit older and not having so much memory is…. every movie seems like a new movie! : ) And the music…ahhh, beautiful! Thanks again…

        Like

  3. December 11, 2011 8:27 PM

    Cloudy is so pretty I’m sure he enjoyed all of the attention he got!

    Like

    • December 11, 2011 8:55 PM

      I hope he did..His owner brushed him first and he appeared to care for him..

      Like

  4. December 12, 2011 1:18 AM

    I haven’t watched the movies in years, but we used to watch them regularly. The Aussies over here seem surprised when I tell them that all my friends and I love those movies. As if we wouldn’t have heard of them! I assure them that we prefer to think Aussies are little more like in Man from Snowy River than in Crocodile Dundee.

    Anyway, when I got here, I finally found out that Man from Snowy River is actually (before the movie) a poem by Banjo Paterson. I got to read it, and then when I saw Australian Outback Spectacular!, one of the actors read the poem for us. Considering it has an odd rhythm (I think), on the page, I was amazed at how good it sounds when “performed”. Also, the Spectacular’s music is composed by the same guy who did the movie, so that was a treat to listen to, also.

    Like

  5. January 7, 2012 1:46 AM

    Sweet website, super design, really clean and use genial.

    Like

Leave a Reply

