Skip to content

Rust-Tic

January 13, 2012

We had quite a full day of driving to the high desert and back yesterday. Much of what we drove through is desolate but the highway is heavily  used for truckers and other travelers. I will share this brief glimpse of what we saw.. If you are acquainted with the desert lifestyle you may be  familiar with housing and the types of artifacts that are seen and used as yard-art. This was in front of an antique store we stopped at…there will be more to come..Welcome to Kramer Junction

17 Comments leave one →
  1. theWomanAtTheWell permalink
    January 13, 2012 12:39 PM

    I love that old rustic look and that people are learning to “recycle” the junk we as humans have collected from our journey on this planet, it the neatest thing to see. I love your photography and the way you turn it into art or how sometimes just the shot you found simply left untouched contains thousands of words from the mind upon reflection. Your site is a blessing to me, thanks for taking the time and care in producing it so abundantly. God Bless.-watw

    Like

    • January 13, 2012 1:18 PM

      Thank you for your kind words! It has taken this older gal a long time to get comfortable in her own skin and realize without a doubt that God has had a plan and purpose for my life. Having been a well woman I am grateful for each day and opportunity I have to continue learning and growing where I have been planted… (:

      Like

  2. January 13, 2012 5:12 PM

    I will have to agree with theWomanAtTheWell. This is a wonderful graphical picture. I love the posterization and colouration. The composition is also very interesting with symmetry in the foreground and a assymmetric background. Well done!

    Like

  3. January 13, 2012 7:14 PM

    The antique store did well to pose that out in front. What an invitation to explore their stock!

    Like

  4. January 13, 2012 10:45 PM

    Hi, im one of the owners of the shop and am always Googling for feedback about our place. Love the photo. Glad you took the time to stop by the shop! Was the big shop open when you stopped by? Please check out our Facebook Fanpage at Facebook.com/KramerJunction. Looking forward to seeing more photos! Hope you don’t find this offensive spam, I’m just excited to see someone enjoy our collection!

    Like

    • January 14, 2012 8:34 AM

      Hi, thank you for taking time to reply. I have more pictures of your shop..We always make a point to stop..No, unfortunately the shop next door was not open. We may head back that way on a weekend next time and maybe we can catch it then.. Happy Trails!

      Like

  5. January 14, 2012 2:37 AM

    A real vintage car! Great.

    Like

    • January 14, 2012 3:35 PM

      I have a few other photos of it that I will be sharing..Thank you for stopping by for a visit!

      Like

  6. January 14, 2012 11:03 AM

    I loved it dear Roberta. Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

  7. January 16, 2012 3:33 PM

    I know I’d fit in out west! There is such an artsy, creative spirit–even only as far west as Colorado we notice the spirit!

    I do the rust and junk thing, and love it so much! We junkers are a sub culture in Wisconsin, but I have to say people frequently stop by my garden and admire the odd things peeking out from behind the plants—as well as the plants themselves. Fortunately we live in a rare condo where we are free to do as we like in decorating our gardens! 🙂

    Like

    • January 16, 2012 8:00 PM

      I do believe you would fit in where ever you were..but we do have unique styles here. I like the rust and junk too.. (:

      Like

  8. January 23, 2012 2:07 AM

    I love your photography

    Like

  9. January 31, 2012 10:37 AM

    If I get a strong craving for junk food, I will have an apple and take a walk and listen to music on my iPod to distract myself from the craving.

    Like

Leave a Reply

