Skip to content

A Rocky Road Tale

February 29, 2012

Just an update for you, my friends..It’s been a rocky road and there for a while I really was not sure whether we would be moving into a house or having to buy a trailer and become temporary RVers… We do have a tent but I think our three cats would have been out of their comfort zone…

I had been  holding on and trying to not let doubt creep in… I admit that my faith must have looked smaller than a mustard seed…

For a moment  it was looking like the door we wanted to open for us was closed. But we tried to remain patient even when what loomed in front of us looked like a mountain…

We were tested but we persevered and what we hoped for…

Came true…. I will be offline for a while. I am excited and thankful for all that has transpired. Tomorrow will be a busy day of moving. We will soon be living among Pine and Juniper trees and I look forward to this change… Please take time to listen to the music from a favorite cd.. and enjoy… Later….

15 Comments leave one →
  1. maenamor permalink
    March 1, 2012 1:42 AM

    Good luck with the move and very best wishes from the UK for your future adventures… Looking forward to your first post from your new world.

    Like

  2. March 1, 2012 3:36 AM

    Congratulations, Roberta! I’m happy to hear that everything has worked out. (Your illustrations of your travails were perfect!) Best of luck as you move. Nice music, too – I like it!

    Like

  3. March 1, 2012 4:30 AM

    Roberta luck I admire your strength to change …
    A big salute to you

    Like

  4. March 1, 2012 5:25 AM

    Oh Roberta….I’m so happy and relieved for you….thank goodness progress is being made….and the music is wonderful!…hope indeed…. : )

    Like

  5. Ellen permalink
    March 1, 2012 8:14 AM

    Oh good. I’m glad things came through for you. Blessings on your continued journey…

    Like

  6. March 1, 2012 8:52 AM

    Congrats. Best wishes for a smooth move. Look forward to your return.

    Like

  7. March 1, 2012 9:56 AM

    Wonderful news!

    Like

  8. March 1, 2012 1:02 PM

    Blessings to you and yours! I enjoyed your music, new for me.

    Like

  9. March 1, 2012 1:56 PM

    See you, Roberta!
    Luck and a big hug

    Like

  10. March 1, 2012 2:51 PM

    Good Luck dear Roberta, I am excited as you, my best wishes for you. You made a wonderful photographs too. Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    Like

  11. March 2, 2012 8:00 PM

    I’m glad it worked out for you!

    Like

  12. bonniehull permalink
    March 3, 2012 10:03 AM

    Wow…where is that? Very few visual clues for us…still…hope you are getting settled nicely…xo

    Like

  13. March 5, 2012 9:10 PM

    I wanted to follow along and allow you to know how considerably I treasured discovering your blog today. I’d personally consider it a real honor to do things at my workplace and be able to utilize tips discussed on your web page and also be involved in visitors’ remarks like this. Should a position regarding guest article writer become offered at your end, make sure you let me know.

    Like

  14. March 7, 2012 8:28 AM

    May your new home provide all that you need as a base and a refuge, and a temple of inspiration, and a meeting place of good friends.

    Like

  15. March 7, 2012 11:47 AM

    I’m so happy to hear your dream came true. Change is good… and things will workout for the better. Listen to your intuition… even if doubt and fear tried to get in the way. I should know… I’m experiencing the same thing. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

