Skip to content

Mosaic Monday

April 2, 2012

I have realized that photography has given me a healthy outlet to explore and express who I am… I have found myself getting exasperated easily lately. So much to do and not taking time to do what I enjoy…It’s important for each of us to stop and be still. Observing nature is relaxing and watching animals at play has given me many opportunities to chuckle.  So, it’s a little late but here’s my hasty effort to put this together. The seed pods (Magnolia) are what I picked up one day while in the city. I thought they looked interesting..Well lo and behold so did this grey squirrel that is proprietor of the trees. We have taken up residence in his neighborhood…

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 9:35 PM

    Very interesting collection of charming photos.

    Like

  2. antiquityandadventures permalink
    April 3, 2012 12:26 AM

    great photo,s

    Like

  3. April 3, 2012 3:58 AM

    Wonderful photos, Roberta. Love all the signs of spring, and your kitten is adorable. That’s a great capture of the squirrel!

    Like

    • April 3, 2012 10:46 AM

      Thank you! It is a challenge to capture her when she isn’t running around like a windup toy..

      Like

  4. Ellen permalink
    April 3, 2012 7:45 AM

    Lovely. I just took some photos of buds that look just like those in the upper left photo. Mine are lilacs…

    Like

  5. April 3, 2012 6:54 PM

    Beautiful new neighbor!

    Like

  6. April 4, 2012 12:49 AM

    A lovely collection of soft Spring colours and shapes.

    Like

  7. April 4, 2012 1:55 AM

    I loved your Mosaic Monday…. especially this lovely kitten 🙂 Thank you dear Roberta, with my love, nia

    Like

  8. April 4, 2012 6:39 AM

    Your photos always delight our eyes…
    Gracias Amiga¡

    Like

  9. April 4, 2012 11:16 PM

    Really like this one Roberta!
    Regards,
    xandi

    Like

  10. Jode Hubert permalink
    April 6, 2012 4:28 PM

    Dear Friend, Whenever you are feeling cold, put on a hat. People lose about 40% of their body’s heat out of the top of their heads. Don’t wait until you start shivering. Jode

    Like

  11. April 7, 2012 5:12 AM

    No doubt, photography is a good outdoor activity! I do agree with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

