Skip to content

From This to This

April 14, 2012

During my lunch break today I took the opportunity to take pictures of Iris’s that were planted in front of our City Hall several years ago. They are also growing near  the bus station. I did not make it home yesterday evening. I have a backup plan now, and that means taking extra clothing with me for unpredictable weather days…and actually getting to stay with my daughter is a bonus because we get a little quality time together. I don’t know what color these are…but they are stunning.

Wow, wow, wow!

As I write I am thinking about all of the very many kinds of flowers there are and all of the color that our eyes get the benefit of looking at.Simply amazing!!! 

I went from this to this…

To this..

And this…

But I also came home to a dinner of stew and cornbread and a hot fire in the fireplace and cats curled up cozy like, they do so very well…

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2012 8:45 PM

    Sounds so nice! Iris are my favorite!!!! These are all beauties.

    Like

  2. April 14, 2012 8:50 PM

    Those colors are so beautiful!!!!!…wow!!!!….I love irises too.
    And you seem to have 2 wonderful worlds…your daughter and the flowers of spring and then back to the snowy mountains, yummy meals, cats and a nice warm fire!..wow again.

    Like

  3. April 14, 2012 8:59 PM

    Those iris are something special! Something I like about snow country. When spring/summer finally comes it is usually spectacular, with all of the flora concentrating on the short growing season.

    Like

  4. April 14, 2012 9:06 PM

    beautiful flowers, and impressive change in the weather.

    Like

  5. Ellen permalink
    April 14, 2012 9:24 PM

    Oh that is quite a contrast but that warm meal and fire sound real good!

    Like

  6. antiquityandadventures permalink
    April 15, 2012 12:39 AM

    fantastic photo’s

    Like

  7. April 15, 2012 2:04 AM

    WOW! WOW! WOW!
    They are so beautiful…. you did great shots dear Roberta, Thank you, they all fascinated. What a beautiful colours… and showy trees… Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like

  8. April 15, 2012 4:12 AM

    Those iris are gorgeous! I’ve never seen them in those beautiful peachy-coral colors before. And how lucky you got to photograph them before they were buried in snow! Your stew and cornbread sound so good that I think I’ll make some for myself.

    Like

  9. April 15, 2012 2:05 PM

    Very nice¡ Roberta…

    Like

  10. April 17, 2012 10:41 AM

    A warm fire, stew, and cornbread …..sounds like heaven. Beautiful photos!! Terri

    Like

  11. April 17, 2012 11:36 AM

    What gorgeous colors. I’ve never seen that peachy iris before.

    Our bleeding hearts are going full tilt as well. I love them!

    Like

  12. bonniehull permalink
    May 4, 2012 9:49 PM

    gorgeous!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

