Skip to content

Poppy Drive By

April 22, 2012

Popping In to say Hello..

For weeks I have been driving past Poppies on my way to work and either didn’t have my camera or there was not a safe place to park off the road..

I was very surprised to see this clump of Poppies at a location called Mountain Home. It is not too far from where we live but I have not seen them at our higher elevation.  Being that my husband was driving I asked him to pull off so I could take a few quick shots of these California Poppies. I did not want to miss another opportunity..

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 9:12 PM

    Those are so pretty! I used to love seeing the poppies bloom in the Arizona desert each spring, but we don’t have them here. They are missed.

    Like

  2. April 23, 2012 2:00 AM

    They are very pretty and such a lovely cheerful colour.

    Like

  3. April 23, 2012 3:33 AM

    Preciosas amapolar amarillas que yo no he visto nunca.

    Like

  4. April 23, 2012 4:01 AM

    Thank your husband from all of us here on blogosphere for pulling off. These shots are worth it. Peace.

    Like

  5. April 23, 2012 8:35 AM

    That was really nice of hubby to do that for you. These are beautiful! Hope you are having a great day and that your week will be truly blessed.

    Like

  6. Ellen permalink
    April 23, 2012 2:57 PM

    I miss seeing California poppies!

    Like

  7. April 24, 2012 6:04 AM

    Beautiful, dreamy colors.
    Adiós

    Like

  8. April 24, 2012 1:43 PM

    What a beautiful flowers… You captured amazing ones… Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like

  9. April 25, 2012 11:44 AM

    Wonderful colour!!! So nice to see spring back again!!!!

    Like

  10. May 1, 2012 6:21 AM

    Lovely colors! Reminds me of the upcoming warm days of summer!

    Like

    • May 1, 2012 10:32 PM

      Yes, I agree! Thank you for stopping by and those summer days will be hear before we know it..

      Like

  11. May 4, 2012 11:24 PM

    So amazing colors. Sigh. About one month yet and then it is summer here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

