Skip to content

In Our Neck of the Woods

May 10, 2012

Just minutes ago I spoke to some college students that were on a field trip taking photos of our community. The two young ladies that I spoke to said that part of their objective was to focus on why people would live in the country versus the city. I shared a bit on what our lifestyle was previously like. There are a lot of cabins like this in Forest Falls. I like that each of them has their own style and look.

Some look like they have not been lived in for years or are seldom lived in.

Mexican Dove

Lovely Lupine

This afternoon I am closing with this image. A few years ago I came across a tree stump that had Hope written on it and today I superimposed the images. I have a few friends that are going through some tough challenges. My thoughts are with you today…

And you shall be safe because there is HOPE; after looking round, you will take rest in safety…Job 11:18

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:13 PM

    So thankful that there is always Hope…
    Great photos…

    Like

  2. May 10, 2012 2:26 PM

    This looks like such an inviting place. Faith, Hope and Love…these three remain. Your faith gives you the love to hope. God bless. 🙂

    Like

  3. May 10, 2012 2:28 PM

    Wonderful photographs… Seems it was a nice experience. Thank you dear Roberta, have a nice day, Love, nia

    Like

  4. May 10, 2012 2:40 PM

    This is similar to our place outside of Evergreen Colorado

    Like

  5. May 10, 2012 3:26 PM

    Such peaceful scenes and the last photo(s) say it all-hope for what lies ahead in all good things. Even through the worst of times, hope abounds. Thank you, Roberta. I hope your day is blessed beyond measure.

    Like

  6. May 10, 2012 9:17 PM

    I would take the cabin, the dove and the lupines any day!

    Like

  7. May 11, 2012 5:07 AM

    Your “neck-of-the-woods” looks mighty fine to me. Nice images.

    Like

  8. May 11, 2012 11:11 AM

    I love country life and I love the cabins. Wish I was living it! I love your neck-of-the-woods!!! It’s nice that someone reminded others that there is still HOPE…
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful neighborhood.
    Brenda

    Like

    • May 12, 2012 9:46 PM

      So very nice to hear from you!!! Have a most blessed Mother’s Day… Thank you for your comment!

      Like

  9. May 20, 2012 1:14 AM

    I love the cabin in the first photo – lovely!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. A letter to myself « Garden2day

Leave a Reply

