Skip to content

Photo Art Friday

October 4, 2012

The week flew by and it is time for Photo Art Friday at Pixel Dust Photo Art. I am extremely delighted to participate again. The prompt for this Friday is figure(s). My not so inclined math mind did not even think about numbers..It took awhile! But when I figured it out I searched through my files and came up with the following.

The photos used for this submission were taken at an annual Train Day event in San Bernardino, California in 2011. The engine was brand new and was out on display for all to see. I would say that this is really out of the box for myself. My next one was my first consideration. I used three photos for it. Two were taken at a beach in Oregon and one was taken in Chinatown in Los Angeles. The fact that I got to talk to one of the individuals in the photo made it extra special.

Will You Walk With Me


Participating with all of you great photo artists makes me feel like a bird let out of her cage and free to fly.. Thank you…Bonnie!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. libbyQ permalink
    October 4, 2012 9:59 PM

    i really get a feeling of “community” in the largest sense of the word when i look at Will You Walk With Me . . . wonderful interpretation of the challenge~!

    🙂
    libbyQ

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:46 PM

      Thank you…Libby! I met and talked to one of the men and he shared about how he was caring for his wife who was not well and it really touched my heart.

      Like

  2. October 5, 2012 12:42 AM

    great works

    Like

  3. October 5, 2012 5:02 AM

    Will You Walk With Me is just great. I felt so much looking at it!

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:47 PM

      Thank you so very much Rachel. My observation of each individual has remained in my heart…

      Like

  4. October 5, 2012 6:00 AM

    Lovely work!

    Like

  5. Bonnie permalink
    October 5, 2012 11:27 AM

    … and you fly so well!!! Actually both of your lovely pieces fit the ‘figures’ theme. Great work. Thank you so much for participating in Photo Art Friday, Roberta.

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:49 PM

      Hi Bonnie! Thank you for giving me this opportunity to fly. You are considerate and it’s your manner and approach that has inspired me..

      Like

  6. October 5, 2012 12:32 PM

    will you walk with me is breathtaking!!!

    Like

  7. October 5, 2012 1:09 PM

    These are simply spectacular!! I love will you walk with me one for its juxtapositioning and wild creativity. so simple yet especially divine. and the top one, wow!! it has such great detail that just when I wanted to grab hold of it slipped out of my grasp. that’s wonderfully deLIGHTfull!!

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:51 PM

      Wow..I am flying higher now..Thank you! This encourages me to keep at it.. (:

      Like

  8. October 5, 2012 3:21 PM

    Both of your pieces are very creative. My favorite is the Train Station. It reminded me of my dad who loved trains and had a model train set. I like how alive both of these pieces feel.

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:53 PM

      Hi Ida, I am so happy that I used the image. It was meant for you… Thank you!

      Like

  9. October 5, 2012 8:10 PM

    Very nicely done, I love looking at your images and letting my imagination take flight.

    Jen @ Muddy Boot Dreams

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 8:55 PM

      Hi Jen, thank you for visiting me in CA. Lol! I know we are both still in transition with having moved. I am thrilled that you enjoy my photos.

      Like

  10. October 6, 2012 8:51 AM

    Dear Roberta, Beautiful art and I love how you say, “Will you walk with me.” I remember your post about the gentleman…Blessings, Ellen

    Like

Leave a Reply

