Skip to content

Photo Art Friday

October 11, 2012

The theme for Photo Art Friday is Liquid. I am really looking forward to Fridays these days.  I have joined Bonnie and all of  the fabulous photo artists that participate. It’s like having to do a school assignment that’s fun…I debated over which images to use and narrowed it down to three. For a little background, I had taken a picture of bubbles at one of my granddaughter’s birthday parties. They were big bubbles.

Frozen In Time

In A Bubble

Ethereal

It helped that I had pictures of frozen drops of water. In ethereal  I used a picture of a  pond that had Choi in it. That’s what gives it a little bit of color on the right hand side. I look forward to viewing all of the submissions.  I have noticed that for some reason I am unable to leave a comment on Blogspot posts. It is frustrating because I want to respond. So, I  just want to let those of you know that I have good intentions. It may be that if I use another one of my email addresses it may work. I’ll keep trying.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. helena permalink
    October 12, 2012 1:08 AM

    fabulous images, love the swan captured in the bubble

    Like

  2. October 12, 2012 2:06 AM

    Nice work here. Really enjoyed this.

    Like

    • October 13, 2012 10:09 AM

      Thank you Terry, I am glad that you did..ps I’ll have to use rust sometime soon… (:

      Like

  3. October 12, 2012 2:43 AM

    wonderful artworks! 🙂

    Like

  4. October 12, 2012 4:09 AM

    These are lovely pictures. You have inspired me to look again at some frozen water images that I have. Thank you

    Like

    • October 13, 2012 3:58 PM

      Thank you Miriam, yes, please do look at your photos.. You might come across some good images to use..

      Like

  5. October 12, 2012 5:02 AM

    Lovely work.

    Like

  6. October 12, 2012 8:58 AM

    Lovely…certainly ethereal…

    Like

  7. Bonnie permalink
    October 12, 2012 9:50 AM

    Beautiful composition and colours! I particularly favour “Ethereal”. Wonder if you would find the answer to your commenting issue if you googled the problem? Thanks for linking your artwork with Photo Art Friday, Roberta.

    Like

    • October 13, 2012 10:12 AM

      Hi Pat, this is all helping me to get out of the box..lol! I am having so much fun. It maybe that I was trying to enter info where it didn’t belong. I’ll look into it.. Thank you!

      Like

  8. October 12, 2012 11:44 AM

    very creative, Roberta!

    Like

    • October 13, 2012 10:14 AM

      Thank you! I am having a great time with photo art friday..ps I love your work!

      Like

  9. October 12, 2012 6:23 PM

    Nice, I am really loving what you created.

    Jen @ Muddy Boot Dreams

    Like

  10. October 13, 2012 4:56 AM

    Very nice. Hope your weekend is going well. Take care!

    Like

  11. October 13, 2012 3:27 PM

    oh my goodness, these are so amazing and gorgeous!! I love them ALL!!

    Like

  12. libbyQ permalink
    October 13, 2012 9:13 PM

    indeed these are wonderful and i think my favorite is the center one with the swan so beautifully ‘framed’ up~!
    i feel the same way about photo art fridays as you do; a happy homework assignment that inspires me to get out my camera and sometimes use my elements program.

    🙂
    libbyQ

    Like

    • October 14, 2012 3:42 PM

      Thank you Libby! Yes, I look forward to seeing all the different styles of photo art..

      Like

  13. October 13, 2012 10:45 PM

    Wonderful. My favorite was the Swan in the Bubble. The colors of these pieces are just delightful.

    Like

  14. October 30, 2012 7:40 PM

    Your artworks are geogeous!

    Like

    • October 30, 2012 8:11 PM

      Thank you very much!

      Like

    • October 31, 2012 9:25 AM

      Thank you! It definitely has been a wonderful learning experience and thank you for joining me here at In Other Words and Pictures..

      Like

Leave a Reply

