Skip to content

Friends in Special Places

November 25, 2012

I am still catching up on my time away from the computer for five days. I was delighted to discover this award given to me from the blogger at artandkitchen. Please stop by for a visit to view beautiful photos of delectable edibles and more. Thank you!!

In my experience of blogging there was a time when I didn’t know how to copy and paste. I remember that time of frustration. I was determined to figure it out. I have grown on this journey and have come to know many wonderful individuals that have inspired me in so many ways. I cannot single out anyone as you have all added color to my unfinished quilt(life). So a shout out to all of you and Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will, as it requires list 7 random things about myself…..

1. We moved to the mountains eight months ago.

2. I collect postcards.

3. I love the sound of a cello and violin.

4. I like to change the look of my blog often.

5. I retired from working in a library, after five years, three months ago.

6. I look for opportunities to encourage people.

7. I love working with my photos as in processing and still hope to have a line of cards to sell. Another learning experience. (:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2012 12:31 PM

    Congratulations Roberta! It is indeed wonderful to learn, to ourselves growing. Lovely getting to know a bit more about you here. And to many more wonderful milestones and awards! Sharon

    Like

  2. November 25, 2012 5:28 PM

    Many congratulations on your award Roberta. Your blog is lovely and I always enjoy and appreciate your supportive comments and the creativity and integrity of your contributions to our little community! xx Vivian

    Like

  3. November 26, 2012 1:56 AM

    Congratulations on your Award, Roberta!

    Like

  4. November 26, 2012 2:41 AM

    congratulations dear Roberta, Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

  5. November 28, 2012 10:30 AM

    Congrats on the award, and the shot is very interesting.

    Jen

    Like

  6. November 28, 2012 5:39 PM

    Congratulations, Roberta. And you ARE a great encourager! đŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

