Skip to content

Lets Go Running

December 13, 2012

I am so excited to experience our very first snowfall for the season. I decided to venture out and go for a walk. There is something about snow that draws this former desert rat/woman outdoors. I feel energized and I guess I dressed properly, except for getting my gloves wet. I will need to invest in waterproof everything. As this young man passed me I took his picture.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2012 11:09 AM

    So exciting. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. December 13, 2012 11:22 AM

    What a beautiful snowy world!

    Like

  3. Northern Narratives permalink
    December 13, 2012 4:10 PM

    I also feel energized by the snow.

    Like

  4. December 13, 2012 5:02 PM

    Love it!!!! I think I might have to come for a visit 😀 !!!! Take care, friend!

    Like

  5. December 14, 2012 6:48 AM

    I love snow! I grew up in northern Minnesota where the snow is deep, and the winter nights are just “chilly”. Of course, it depends on how you define “chilly” — that’s about 10 or 20 below for those folks up there, hey…

    Like

  6. December 14, 2012 10:10 AM

    Very pretty image! It’s wonderful to see the first snow – I agree!

    Like

  7. December 14, 2012 7:19 PM

    Very inviting! I also love the first snowfall of the season.

    Like

Leave a Reply

