Tags

Today I was up early, eager like a child to look out our front door to see what transpired over night. Winter Wonderland greeted me at the doorstep. My thoughts were all is right with the world as I basked in the beauty of the snow. I decided again to go on another adventure.

As I walked I felt very safe and secure. In my thoughts I viewed the new fallen snow as a blanket of protection covering the earth. A time to rest and reflect. Little did I know that across the states innocent lives were lost and families lives were forever changed. More turmoil and tragedy. I had been walking with gratitude in my heart to be able to experience the joy of nature.  Today life was robbed from many. The story begins to unfold a bit..A troubled young man… There are many…. Sometimes it is hard to comprehend how there can be so much beauty in our world in one place, and there be so much darkness in another. It all begins in one’s heart… So as a man thinketh, so is he… May God comfort the hearts, today.

