love

When I’m Sixty-Four

2011-054

This image is one of my all time favorites. Several of you, my wordpress friends have seen this a few times. Today I am thinking about helpmates. We have had a lot of activity here in the Southern, California area. A bus that crashed a few weeks ago, lots of snow and then the hunt for Christopher Dorner. A neighbor, her child and I were down the hill when they located him in a cabin not too terribly far from where we live. Although a stressful day we were thrilled to finally get the ok to head home later that evening. Yesterday, we found out that my helpmate Mr. G fractured his tibia in his already not strong leg. He is hobbling along until he is notified what  the next course of action will be. So, as I observe this image I recall these elderly people who caught my eye. All three were needing a little assistance from a cane or umbrella. Here I am, not quite sixty-four yet, but I am helping assist with the putting on of socks, bandages etc. I am certainly not complaining as that is the role of wife, caregiver etc. For you single folks, your time will come if you are looking for Love. Make sure it is not in the wrong places..lol! It all starts in the heart anyway. There are many ways to help out and when serving others it is a warm contented feeling. Enjoy your day!