Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I missed the challenge for last week. Too much activity and not enough time to settle down and be creative. So, for this Friday the challenge is to create an image using the prompt Connection or Connecting…I did not get to spend a lot of time on this one but am sharing what came to me.

I took this picture of these Jingle dancer’s at a Pow Wow. The link will tell you about how the dress is made. Each of the jingle’s is attached to the dress and therefore connected. The ladies also have a connection as they are competing with one another. For this image I used my photo and then two different textures provided at Pixel Dust Photo Art.

pdpa bleu en bleu texture 300 dpi

web-Creative-Canvas-texture

My second choice is 2012-11-042

I made this postcard and sent it to a woman in Russia. She received it and acknowledged that she likes it. We have made a connection in that manner…

