Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The prompt for this Friday was to create an abstract. I must admit that I was really challenged this time around. I am feeling rather limited with what I use for processing and am thinking that in time I would like to invest in some other form of software, but until then…these are my contributions for today at Pixel Dust Photo Art

This was my first attempt. I don’t recall which one of Bonnie’s textures I used. I mainly used the pixelate process for my images.

This scrawny cat showed up at our home one year just before we were to go on vacation. We already were at our max of four and knew we couldn’t just introduce her to them and think that all would be well. We were fortunate to find someone to take care of her. She was very thin and skittish. I named her Amelia.

2010-025

For this image I used

This

pdpa Afternoon Walk texture

pdpa-afternoon walk

And this lovely texture which I thought really enhanced the image nicely. I again used the pixelate process and worked with the color. It turned out that Amelia stayed in the home with the people who cared for her. She filled out and turned out to be a beautiful, content cat.

.

