Tags

, , , , , , ,

Since I retired from working in a library over eight months ago I have not read a book. I have plenty of unread ones on my shelves but our energy has gone into settling in, gardening and other endeavors like photography and blogging. I recently came across an episode on our local pbs station called, Call the Midwife. I was captivated and did not budge and have been faithfully following it since that time. Much of what is on television doesn’t interest me due to the use of profanity or what I see as the promotion of violence. I must say I am intrigued by Call the Midwife and decided to purchase the book. I am here to promote Call the Midwife as you can see by the link below..

<iframe width=”640″ height=”360″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/aVfdZevxf_o?rel=0&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

