Skip to content

It’s A Ford

June 1, 2013

Being that I am a staunch vintage Volkswagen girl woman, be still my heart… I do think that some older trucks are pretty cool. I happened to be at the right place yesterday to capture this little beauty. I know, I say that about flowers too but beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. What do you think?

DSCN7895DSCN7897DSCN7899For Volkswagen enthusiasts, please check out this blog at WordPress. You will like.. (:

18 Comments leave one →
  1. bonniehull permalink
    June 1, 2013 1:29 PM

    LOVE…

    Like

  2. June 1, 2013 2:16 PM

    That’s really cool!

    Like

  3. June 1, 2013 6:48 PM

    I have had quite a few Volkswagens and by now at least two of them could be considered vintage. πŸ™‚ This Ford is pretty great though!
    Lisa

    Like

    • June 1, 2013 7:01 PM

      Hi Lisa, lucky you to have had them.. I too like this Ford a lot but I like vintage anything…lol!

      Like

  4. June 1, 2013 7:55 PM

    Love it and the way the mirror appears as a cross…. Take care you! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. June 2, 2013 6:38 AM

    Agreed…it’s a beauty!

    Like

  6. June 2, 2013 5:56 PM

    This oldie is very cool, but that VW blog ROCKS!

    Like

  7. June 2, 2013 6:39 PM

    I am with you, maybe it is because I have lived with children under 18 for 33 years now but I, too will be alwys young at heart

    Like

    • June 2, 2013 6:57 PM

      Hello Melanie, thank you for following..Yes, young at heart is the best way to live.. (;

      Like

  8. June 4, 2013 4:24 PM

    I agree about young at heart – and that’s why I’d take the Ford, now. I need to HAUL stuff! I need something that looks good parked under an oak tree or on a town square. I need something you can lean against and drink a bad beer. πŸ˜‰

    I made friends with an apple green one of these once. It was in great shape. The rust blended with the green just fine, and as long as you remembered to unplug the battery when you got home, it would start right up. Ah, the good old days!

    Like

    • June 5, 2013 8:34 PM

      I happen to like a little rust.. We traded in one car for a used newer car…all wheel drive for the snow. It is funny because our other one was stick shift and this one is not. It was like my left leg felt very awkward and doesn’t have anything to do now..but we have an older jeep and I love driving that pokey vehicle..and it is stick shift,,yay!

      Like

  9. June 4, 2013 8:13 PM

    Awesome, yes! And I love the red color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

