Skip to content

When Summer Beckons

June 7, 2013

Any temperature above 75 degrees makes me a bit uncomfortable and summertime fever hits me. Viewing photos of the Oregon coast are most welcoming. These Dahlias were from a yard in Yachats. The owner of the home had the most amazing yard…. I used a texture by Nancy Claey. It is called Omaha. When summer beckons I’ll take either mountains with fresh water stream, lake or a breeze by the ocean. And you? At this time I want to say Thank You..to my new readers..You have not gone unnoticed..Thank you for joining with me at In Other Words and Pictures.. (:

DSCN1528Rain will work too..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2013 9:14 PM

    I prefer cooler summer temperatures too and turn toward the deep forests, canyons and high mountain areas for coolness.

    Like

  2. June 8, 2013 4:27 AM

    Dahlias are wonderful.

    Like

  3. June 9, 2013 5:59 AM

    Love the shot through the raindrops.

    Like

    • June 11, 2013 7:47 PM

      Hello Pat, thank you..we were camping in a tent that day and had to sit in our car for a while.. lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

