Skip to content

Photo Art Friday

June 14, 2013

Photo Art Friday is back..I have missed it tremendously! There will be change but it will not curtail the inspiration and for today the prompt is Dream/Ethereal. I had a few ideas and this is plan B. I am very much a creature of habit and that includes me using my very favorite coffee mug each morning and I pretty much drink two cups of coffee. This image represents dreams and reflection. Dreams can take us away but it’s in the doing that gets us there. Today I reflect on this (June 14th) being the day my mother was born. She is no longer with us but the memories live on. On the 15th(34 years ago) I gave birth to a beautiful and healthy baby-girl. So much to reflect on and to be thankful for and let the dreams flow.

Archives II2

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2013 10:15 AM

    Is that a Fire King Jadite mug? It surely does look like it! My mom had a set of Jadite mixing bowls, and a few other assorted pieces. If this isn’t Jadite, it’s as close to it as anything I’ve seen.

    And I love the “trick” of photographing the reflection in the cup. Wonderful!

    Like

    • June 14, 2013 11:00 AM

      Hello and thank you! It is actually Fiesta ware.. I love the simplicity of the look. They can be found in antique stores and then reproductions are still being made. I looked up Fire King Jadite and it is beautiful.

      Like

  2. June 14, 2013 11:56 AM

    Lovely and heart-felt interpretation of the prompt. Well done!

    Like

  3. June 14, 2013 1:51 PM

    What a great piece. Such a clever idea to photograph the reflection in the coffee mug. I like your thoughts behind the shot as well. Very well put together.

    Like

  4. June 14, 2013 4:06 PM

    Lovely. Very creative and dreamy.

    Like

  5. June 14, 2013 7:07 PM

    Love the reflection….and your post. Great inspiration and thought!
    I’m late getting back to you. Thanks for the “Like” on my blog. I’ve been away from it
    too long! Need to get back!

    Like

  6. June 15, 2013 6:50 AM

    very thoughty and BEautimous!!

    Like

  7. Bonnie permalink
    June 15, 2013 5:54 PM

    Such a creative piece. Reflections in a cup do inspire dreaming and remembering. Now you have this image with the memories described imbedded in it to keep forever. Sweet.

    Like

  8. June 16, 2013 1:07 PM

    What a blessed place it must be to be able to look back and see 34 years of life in a daughter and many more years in a mother. A beautifully delicate piece Roberta. Our reflections, memories and dreams. Loving your new look and always your artistic eye. Sharon

    Like

  9. June 18, 2013 1:18 PM

    what a great picture! love the perspective!

    Like

Leave a Reply

