Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_4183

Several days ago I was at the VA Hospital with my husband. I opted to sit outside to watch the geese and ducks. It was sweet to observe this mother duck with her ducklings. There were ten altogether. I spoke to a gentleman and he told me that there is some kind of fish in the small lakes that will kill the babies and that the water turtles will too. My heart sank.. Today I have heard from a friend that there is flooding in Alberta where she lives and she has asked for prayer. There are fires that have caused devastation and there are families that are hurting from loss and problems. Each of us is given so many days  and sometimes the load gets heavy. These little ducklings are trusting that they will be ok and be with their mama and live out their lives doing what ducks do. In my heart I want to protect all from hurt,but in my knowing I know that we all have our own unique path to live out. It comes with various experiences, it comes with sorrow, sadness, joy,love, beauty, inspiration and more. Stand strong in your affliction be grateful for the simple things in life and learn and grow as a human being to bring comfort to others in their time of need.

