Skip to content

This Made My Day

July 17, 2013

I really miss riding my bike. We are in a mountainous area and I would have to be what I am not to be able to ride up hill. When I was out today running errands, yes, I can be a runner of errands at times… I came across this little blue cutie.

DSCN8920

I was so happy that I had my camera with me. I appreciate bicycle photo opportunities and I have so much fun with photo manipulation.

2013-07-022

I decided to drag my bike out of the shed. We are working on some changes once again and it is our desire to one day have my bike tied up to an RV and head north. I can visualize myself  riding on a scenic bicycle path…

DSCN8956

DSCN8925

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2013 5:33 PM

    I adore that blue beauty in the first pic and I really like what you did to it in the second. But you ❤ bell is the best!
    Happy Riding.

    Like

  2. bonniehull permalink
    July 17, 2013 7:05 PM

    LOVE…my “big girl bike” is red and I love it too…xo

    Like

  3. July 17, 2013 8:22 PM

    I like you bike! I enjoy riding too.

    Like

  4. July 18, 2013 1:14 AM

    I like the second picture of your bike, those are wonderful colours

    Like

  5. Ellen permalink
    July 18, 2013 8:16 AM

    That is a beauty!

    Like

  6. July 18, 2013 2:47 PM

    I do hope that vision of your bike tied to the back of an RV becomes a reality very soon. 🙂

    Like

    • July 18, 2013 3:39 PM

      Thank you for your note..and for the follow. We will have to wait until the sale of our home. I have also to consider ipad versus laptop. Since I take a lot of pictures and like photo editing a laptop may be the way to go. Any suggestions. I am still in the dinosaur age somewhat, but am learning…

      Like

      • July 19, 2013 6:22 AM

        For photography you really need a laptop. Depending on your budget (if you plan to buy one) a MacBook Air is thin and light and has a larger screen than an iPad. If you’re new to the Mac, I’d suggest buying their one-to-one training (as long as you live near an Apple Store) and make sure you go in frequently to get specific training. For editing Aperture is a brilliant app (you can buy and download this from the App Store (using your iTunes account). And the other — and really important — thing you need to consider no matter what kind of laptop you have is an external hard drive for backup (using the pre-installed TimeMachine software). You can buy a small, portable one that’s not too expensive. Hmm … perhaps I should write a post about this! 🙂

        Like

      • July 19, 2013 10:46 AM

        Ok,,, thank you and it sounds like a great idea to post on this. I have begun looking at rv bloggers to get some tips.. keep the suggestions coming..lol!

        Like

Leave a Reply

