Skip to content

The Golden Years

August 4, 2013

IMG_4386I have finally arrived in life. I haven’t walked the red carpet nor do I have a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame but I have achieved Senior Status… and my Senior Pass, for the amount of ten dollars. What a deal! Now I can flaunt my age and shake my golden gray curls as I strut through the gate of National Parks..

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2013 3:46 PM

    Welcome to the club!

    Like

  2. Ellen permalink
    August 4, 2013 4:00 PM

    Oh thanks for reminding me that I can get this pass, too! Did you have to buy it at a National Park?

    Like

  3. August 4, 2013 6:27 PM

    Welcome to the club. We can flaunt our age and strut our stuff and hold our heads high! We’ve earned that pass – and then some. 😉

    Like

  4. August 4, 2013 9:09 PM

    That’s one of America’s great bargains!

    Like

Leave a Reply

