Skip to content

Dreams in the Desert

August 25, 2013

 

DSCN6960

dreams in the desert

that’s where they lay

beat down by the sun

each and every day..

left alone to whither

and eventually die

if not brought to life

by the will to survive…

thunderclouds are needed

to form and burst

moisture is needed to quench the thirst

time for dreams to take flight

for dreams to be seen and come back in sight..

                                                                                         rg

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2013 6:35 AM

    wow… I love it! That’s an awesome poem and picture!

    Like

  2. Ellen permalink
    August 26, 2013 9:24 AM

    Love how you put words and thoughts together!

    Like

  3. August 26, 2013 9:41 AM

    ‘Beat down by the sun’ ‘moisture needed to quench the thirst’ – conjures a picture, similar to yours. 😉

    Like

  4. August 26, 2013 3:28 PM

    Dreams…hmmmm 🙂 I love it, Roberta! Take care! 😀

    Like

  5. August 27, 2013 8:49 AM

    Roberta, I just can’t get your poem out of my mind…stuff I’m going through right now just rides along on parallel tracks to your beautiful images and words. Thank you so much for writing this and sharing it with us!

    Like

    • August 27, 2013 9:12 AM

      Dearest Natalie, so good to hear that this has spoken to you..It is my prayer that what I do, write and share bring hope, inspiration or encouragement in some manner. Blessings to you dear one. Sometimes we just need a nudge.. You are a gifted story teller.. Thank you!

      Like

  6. September 6, 2013 12:57 AM

    I’m extremely inspired together with your writing talents as well as
    with the structure on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it
    yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality
    writing, it is rare to peer a nice blog like this one nowadays..

    Like

    • September 6, 2013 10:10 AM

      Hello! Thank you for your comment..What I done with my blog is provided here at WordPress for $30.00 for the ability to custom design your blog. It is a new thing I have added to my blog. (:

      Like

  7. October 10, 2013 12:55 AM

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know
    where u got this from. thanks a lot

    Like

    • October 10, 2013 9:20 AM

      Hello Matt! Thank you very much for your comment. Fro thirty dollars you can purchase the ability to custom design your blog here at wordpress. It gives you the options of many backgrounds and choice of font styles. I am pretty picky and look often to see if there is something that will catch my eye. My header is my design from a photo I took of a sunflower and then used Picasa to process it. I am still learn and it’s a lot of fun. I often use my photos for either backgrounds or headers. WordPress offers a lot of themes for you to choose from. I have noticed that they are charging for many of them lately. I like free! Anyway, thanks again and be sure to visit..

      Like

  8. January 2, 2014 1:49 AM

    Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    guidance from an established blog. Is it hard to set
    up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things
    out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m
    not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions?

    Appreciate it

    Like

    • January 2, 2014 9:18 AM

      It’s all been a learning experience for me, but after a little trial and error, it really is easy and so much fun picking out a theme, look for your blog. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

      Like

  9. January 2, 2014 2:14 AM

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire
    someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to
    construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.

    thanks

    Like

    • January 2, 2014 9:24 AM

      This blog has been set up at WordPress. You can do so much. Use your own photos for either header or background or pick from the many themes that they offer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

