Tags

, , , , , ,

DSCN7014-001Life began for me here in this city of Palm Springs, California in the early fifties. Over to the left of this photo where it says the Plaza Theater, is where I got one of my first jobs as a cashier. It brings back many memories of really hot days in this desert town. It was more like a quiet pueblo back then. There was no hustle and bustle during the heat of the day. My mother worked in a store right around the corner from the theater, where I would often go to spend time with her. Today, as I go down memory lane it brings me to look back at my experience here at WordPress. My first days were shaky and I was insecure as I began to share with my limited skills in writing and photography. A few years have passed now and at times I have questioned what my purpose was here and felt a bit inferior. Whenever that notion set in, it has usually resulted in giving up,or giving in to a defeatist attitude. Today, as I ponder, I look at all of the many wonderful people and animals, that I have gotten to know through each blog. They have brought smiles and inspiration my way.  To you newer acquaintances I say “WELCOME” and to those of you that I am getting to know, I say”THANK YOU.” I am still learning and growing and now trying to find my way in the world of writing. I am simple in thought and in a world of plastic or paper, honesty and transparency are qualities I hope to always possess. Thank you friends for allowing me to be a part of your blogging experience.

 

