Skip to content

Anxiety

December 2, 2013

photo(22)

I am feeling a little anxious..Smokey is locked up in our neighbors garage. We called out to the kittens/cats this morning and only one responded. Kind of strange since we had seen them the day before when they came to eat. After calling Smokey’s name several times he made an appearance in the garage window. We had to locate someone with our neighbors phone number, he left last night. So we know where Smokey is and hopefully the other two are with him..

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2013 4:31 PM

    I’m sorry that you are going through this…hope everyone is okay and that it will soon be happily resolved.

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 4:53 PM

      Hi Vivian! I have grown fond of them since we started feeding them. We knew that they were a bit freaked out with having the owner home for several days and now he is gone..so for now we are only seeing Blackie.. ): Thank you for your concern..

      Like

  2. December 2, 2013 4:37 PM

    p.s. How did you make it snow?

    Like

  3. December 2, 2013 4:54 PM

    I think I made it snow in the settings last year. I will take a look and see if I can find it..

    Like

  4. December 2, 2013 5:43 PM

    Awh, I sure hope everything turns out ok..

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 6:50 PM

      Hi Michael, we saw their little faces through the garage window, so at least we know they are together.. Thank you!

      Like

  5. December 2, 2013 6:30 PM

    Ugh! I hope all will be well with them. Chin up, Roberta.

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 6:53 PM

      They are together in the garage, so I feel better.. Thank you! We just need someone to let them out..

      Like

  6. December 2, 2013 7:02 PM

    You need someone to let them out? I could take care of that in a minute. I’ll bet firstandfabulous would help me out, too. There are ways…
    But more seriously – do they have food and water? That would be my concern, more than them being locked up.

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 10:01 PM

      We have called the owner of the home. He has contacted his nephew about the situation. The guy told his uncle that he let them out and it was not the truth. We saw all three of them peering through the window. After the fourth phone call he was going to contact his nephew again as he is the only one that has access to his home. We will get them out somehow tomorrow and I may need you and first and fab to come help…

      Like

  7. December 2, 2013 7:12 PM

    What stinkers! I guess they found a nice place to stay–I hope they are all together, and ok.

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 7:15 PM

      Our neighbor comes and goes between our location and the beach, so they must have been exploring and got trapped. At least we fed them well yesterday..

      Like

Leave a Reply

