Skip to content

Little Girls That Grow Up

December 2, 2013

My daughters went for a spin in their brothers car. It was sweet to observe as they putt putted around the parking lot

DSCN3553

Can the joy of a simple moment be bought?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2013 6:48 PM

    I don’t know if the joy of a simple moment can be bought, but…. I want that car! Oh, my gosh. What a beauty. Yes, the girls are lovely, too. But that car…. I remember those!

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 7:05 PM

      When I heard that car start up I was in love too..Maybe he’ll get tired of it and hand it down to dear old mom..lol!

      Like

  2. December 2, 2013 6:58 PM

    I’m with shore acres..your daughters are adorable, but the car!!! Xo

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 7:07 PM

      I know what you mean..I love the color, the chrome and it’s a Ford…lol!

      Like

  3. December 2, 2013 7:12 PM

    So cute! The car too! 😉

    Like

  4. December 2, 2013 9:41 PM

    What a beautiful family, are your daughters twins? Love the car, too. Reminds me of my first car!

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 10:05 PM

      Thank you! No they aren’t twins…but they do share beautiful smiles.. What a neat car you must have had… Mine was a bug maybe a 62…

      Like

  5. Ellen permalink
    December 3, 2013 10:02 AM

    A very cool old car for sure!

    Like

  6. December 3, 2013 5:31 PM

    Your daughters are beautiful but oh my, the car is to die for. Looks like a 1950 Ford Deluxe Tudor sedan. The tudor sedan had a flathead V-8. I love the color, they actually called that lime green back then. 🙂

    Like

    • December 3, 2013 6:22 PM

      I accept the compliment for my daughters… (: As for the car it seems we have fallen in love with it..Lime green who would have known..

      Like

Leave a Reply

