Tags

, , , , , , ,

DSCN3626-001We have been packing and filling up a container that was delivered on Monday. My attire is the same each day, nothing fancy, just layers for warmth. In this kind of weather my hair can get kind of wild-looking. The dampness sends a message to each strand and says it’s time to party. I will miss the expertise of the proprietor of this salon. He is an artist and knows how to tame my hair. For right now I am forgoing the thought of trying to look nice. I don’t, and that is the truth. Moving always entails making a huge mess. The mess is a bit toned down now. Just odds and ends and then to tackle the cleaning, so that it will shine for the new occupant. For today, I will keep a song in my heart and again muster up energy to continue, as we will soon be on our way..

