Skip to content

Keeping Our Focus

January 19, 2014

Like these Llama’s we’ve kept our focus. Our belongings that traveled from Southern, California, to Portland and then to our place of residence, got here on Friday. We had it unloaded on Saturday. It was a remarkable feat, considering it took us a week to fill it up.. To top it off I am not on the floor typing..

DSCN4101

Thank you, to those of you that offered words of encouragement along the way of our relocation. It was a really big deal for me, having lived most of my life in California. Just driving through California was a bit nerve-wracking, and now I can laugh at myself as I reminisce,on how tight I gripped the steering wheel, driving though the Los Angeles area. Stockton was another challenge for me too. This new lifestyle will offer me the ability to ride my bike, yay! We will have new sights to see and I look forward to getting back to the business of photography and writing, and spending quality time reading your posts and viewing your pictures. (:

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2014 7:10 PM

    Welcome to Oregon…it’s a wonderful place to be…xo

    Like

  2. January 19, 2014 7:33 PM

    So glad to hear everything is coming together quickly.

    Like

  3. Ellen permalink
    January 19, 2014 7:39 PM

    Glad you are off the floor! Enjoy getting used to your new environs…

    Like

  4. January 19, 2014 8:37 PM

    🙂 Love you… Keep the faith. Looking forward to reading about new adventures through your eyes. – A 😀

    Like

  5. January 19, 2014 9:47 PM

    Congratulations on driving through LA – I was white knuckled driving through Salt Lake City, Utah – I can’t believe I drove from Arizona to Bellingham, Washington – and then from Haines, Alaska to Homer, Alaska (through a little bit of Canada). I do know, will never do it again. Your new home looks wonderful. I know it’s good to be settled.

    Like

    • January 21, 2014 7:39 PM

      When I lived in southern Utah, I always wanted to just get out of Las Vegas. City driving is not for me.. (:

      Like

  6. January 20, 2014 6:47 AM

    Isn’t it great to have The Stuff unpacked? Settling will take a little more time, but you’re there. That’s the important thing.

    Like

    • January 21, 2014 7:42 PM

      It’s interesting to experience unpacking. It goes faster than packing, but our house is smaller, so we will be downsizing once again..

      Like

  7. January 20, 2014 11:12 AM

    no longer typing from the floor! that would be my top priority! OUCH! Just the thought makes my back (legs, arms, head!) hurt. so happy things are coming together for you.

    Like

  8. January 20, 2014 12:48 PM

    So glad to hear you’re finally settled in. Biking sounds like fun.

    Like

  9. January 22, 2014 11:54 AM

    Welcome to the PNW – Where did you finally settle at? Sounds like the move went okay and I’m happy to hear you are getting settled in.

    Like

    • January 27, 2014 6:45 PM

      Hi Ida, so sorry to be so slow to respond. We are still a bit buried in boxes to unpack,but it is getting better each day. We are in Sweet Home. Not too far from either Springfield and Eugene and then not far from Corvallis and Albany. I really look forward to visiting Sisters and then also the coast. Much to do around here, plus we have the challenge of working on our back yard.. That’s what we call fun…Thank you for asking! (:

      Like

  10. January 23, 2014 2:34 PM

    Looks like a good place for you and llamas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

