A Little Gem

image(3)I am quickly learning about what’s what in our surrounding communities. On our way back home from Lowe’s in Eugene, we stopped in Coburg where we discovered a beautifully maintained antique store…

DSCN4251Janice Johnston, owner of the store gave me permission to take pictures. I kept my inner squeal to myself. (Big grin) Each of the rooms in this old historical house are color coordinated and organized.

image(25)I really appreciated the detail to pricing of the items. I was able to read them without my glasses.We have learned that in September, Coburg offers a huge Antique Fair. It was quite obvious to me that there is a lot of heart that goes into making Primrose Lane stand out like a gem in the small community of Coburg. I look forward to going back again.

 

7 thoughts on “A Little Gem

  1. WOW! I fall in love with this place, dear Roberta! Especially the first photograph fascinated me… so beautiful, so beautiful… I am thinking to create a window like this one with beads… Imagine! What a lovely reflections of light will be there… Thank you, you are amazing that you find beautiful things around yourself. Love, nia

  2. When I was little, I loved my mother’s sparkly jewelry, or colored glass in a sunny window, or anything that shimmered and shined. Your photos are gorgeous, and if I were there I’d be right there in the middle of that first photo, trying to figure out what to buy!

  3. Hi, Roberta. I’d love to go antiquing with you!!! So many fun places you have discovered. We are buried in snow right now, but soon I’ll go to a nearby little city where there’s a wonderful antique mall. They play vintage music in there, also, and when I walk in I actually feel burdens and weights sliding off of me, even if I didn’t know I had any burdens and weights! 🙂 Keep on snapping those gorgeous photos!!!

Leave a Reply

