Mother Hen

Good evening! We are in final stages of getting housing situated and we continue to be busy unpacking. Right now I am working on books and seeing them once again is like seeing old friends. I am a bit attached to some and they are quickly filling up the bookcase. I am introducing you to my latest interest and please don’t ask me why “chicken’s.” I think it stems from the tiny one that I have had for years. To be honest, as I have mentioned before I love to see them run free looking for something to eat and who doesn’t love seeing baby chicks. So Sweet! I picked up these two recently. To me they both have an eclectic look that appeals to me. The hand painted one on the left is from Sweden. I have plenty of space in my kitchen to display my new collection and I think as long as I don’t start clucking I will be fine. I am taking this time to unwind and share Friday photo art..

chicken2-001

chickens6-002

13 thoughts on “Mother Hen

  1. I had a hard time finding where to comment – but I persevered! I had to – these chickens are so wonderful they got me smiling and smiling. And it’s so good to hear about your progress in getting settled. Isn’t it fun to unpack books? They really are like good friends.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your other treasures, and all your new discoveries!

    • I will have a few more pics that you will like and yes, my old friends were patient with me and they too are happy to be out of the cardboard boxes.. lol! I am glad you enjoyed the chickens.. (:

  2. I share your liking for chickens also – particularly ‘folksy’ ones. You’ve just reminded me of one I used to have sitting on a shelf. It’s wooden with stringy dangly legs. I must have put it away when I re-arranged the shelf. Will go and find it and put it back 🙂

  3. A house is not a home unless it is full of books! And perhaps in your case, eclectic chickens. I hope you are enjoying the exhausting but satisfying process of “nesting”. 🙂

    Cat

  4. Pingback: New Name and Calling in Life | In Other Words and Pictures

Leave a Reply

