Skip to content

Love At First Sight

February 4, 2014

This is a silly post from a silly woman who went gaga over a chair. In her lifetime ms. silly has not often purchased new furniture. When she saw this chair, please, don’t tell her it’s a silly chair, she was immediately smitten. The splash of red just swooped her off her feet.DSC_0002Now she has to instruct her four very silly cats, and tell them, that it is not a new scratching post for them to sharpen their little claws on.. Silly her, for thinking that they will care..

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2014 6:07 PM

    I love it. Poppies are one of my favorite flowers, and this is just so vibrant and fresh. It’s funny – I just purchased something today I fell in love with at first sight. It will show up on my blog for Valentines Day, if I can get my mind around how to talk about it. If I can’t, I may just post a photo and say Love at First Sight!

    Like

  2. February 4, 2014 6:29 PM

    How neat to hear that you love poppies too..I will look forward to your post..(: I also purchased an area rug that has black and grey poppies on it.. Poppies must be in the air..lol!

    Like

  3. February 4, 2014 7:31 PM

    If your cat is anything like mine, she won’t listen to you.

    Like

  4. February 4, 2014 7:32 PM

    As a cat lover myself, I have to say good luck with that. It’s a beautiful chair, though.

    Like

    • February 5, 2014 12:06 PM

      Thank you for the encouragement, but I can tell that two of them like the chair too. Lol!

      Like

  5. February 4, 2014 7:52 PM

    Hey, Silly Woman. Beautiful chair….but silly if you think the chair isn’t going to be a scratching post. 😀 I know from experience but good luck. I don’t have any furniture bought in this century and I have a lot of old stuff from the century before last. Some people call them antiques…I call it junk–very lovable junk. I love the design on your chair. 🙂

    Like

  6. Ellen permalink
    February 4, 2014 8:24 PM

    The chair looks fabulous…

    Like

  7. February 4, 2014 8:46 PM

    Beautiful chair…glad you splurged…

    Like

  8. February 6, 2014 2:03 PM

    What a fun pattern. I like it but it wouldn’t go with our décor to well. Yes, silly to think said cats won’t try to use the new scratching post. One can hope though.

    Like

  9. February 6, 2014 2:08 PM

    It is a fun pattern..Ida! Just a few new purchases since we are not in a very rustic kind of home now. Maybe if I painted their nails, they might be happy and behave themselves…lol!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. URL

Leave a Reply

