Skip to content

February Photo Art Friday

February 7, 2014

It has been quite a while since I have let my creative flair go for Photo Art Friday. With our recent move out-of-state, I had to curtail my time online. I am back and raring to go… The challenge for this month of February is GRAPHIC/GEOMETRIC/ANGULAR. I worked with a few different photos and could not narrow my choice down to one. So I am going with these for today. In all of them I use my image and then pick a texture from the many choices at Pixel Dust Photo Art.

Downloads125-005

carangle7

Downloads119-003As I look out my window, the snowflakes gently fall and it looks like a great day to stay put and let creativity flow…

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2014 9:46 AM

    These images are very unique and beautiful. I haven’t heard about Pixel Dust Photo Art, but I’m going to Google it as soon as I finish my comment. Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    Yael
    http://www.feetfromshore.wordpress.com

    Like

    • February 7, 2014 11:15 AM

      Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with me. Please do check it out..It is so much fun and I have learned a lot by participating.. You have a great weekend too!

      Like

  2. February 7, 2014 10:37 AM

    Nice to see you back. Love what you’ve shared here. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. February 7, 2014 11:51 AM

    Love these – especially the first one.

    Like

  4. February 7, 2014 1:30 PM

    Wonderful pieces. Your photos are great and the edits worked well with each of them. My favorite is the middle one. There is just something about the B/W and the angles of the cars that caught my attention.

    Like

  5. February 7, 2014 3:40 PM

    Beautiful as always. It’s wonderful to let the outside be wintry so you can be creative on the inside πŸ™‚ .

    Like

  6. Bonnie permalink
    February 8, 2014 5:05 AM

    These are GREAT, Roberta! That second one with a cloudy layer coming out behind the tire gives the impression that the cars are screeching around a curve!! Amazing!

    Like

  7. February 8, 2014 4:49 PM

    I’ve missed these. Time well spent.

    Like

  8. February 8, 2014 9:59 PM

    I like your work a lot! Especially the last one – it’s got such a happy feel to it.

    Like

    • February 9, 2014 4:55 PM

      Hello Katarina! Nice to have you visit and thank you so very much for your comment!

      Like

  9. February 10, 2014 11:17 PM

    Great processing. I love the effect you created.

    Like

Leave a Reply

