On the Good Ship Lolly Pop

Image (61)I have just read that Shirley Temple, child actress and Ambassador has passed away. As a child of the fifties I was mesmerized by the dancer’s of that time. I sang and danced along with all of them. I didn’t quite have the moves just right, but in my young heart I loved what I saw. To me Shirley Temple exemplified goodness. Her sweet face and dimples, made her an all time star in my world. I don’t know a lot about her. I don’t know if she had a stage mother and father. She looked happy and was a talented actress. Rest in Peace Shirley, and know that you brightened this woman’s world.

6 thoughts on “On the Good Ship Lolly Pop

  1. You know, I never really was a Shirley Temple fan as a kid. But, we had a cobalt blue milk pitcher with her image on it that belonged to my mom’s family. That’s gone to my aunt now, but I remember it fondly. And if Mom still were here, she’d be snuffling around. She was a great Shirley Temple fan!

  2. I really loved her. So many great memories enjoying all her movies, dances, and songs!! Our daughter Katie had a Shirley Temple at dinner tonight…RIP Shirley!

  3. I remember my mom always talked about growing up “with” her and I thought that was neat but I thought it was so long before–like the Dark Ages or something. She had a talent and lots of cuteness. What a great memory you have shared. Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

