Skip to content

Photo Art Friday: Quirky Selfie

April 4, 2014

It’s time for Photo Art Friday at Pixel Dust Photo Art.  The theme for this month is Quirky Selfie.  I don’t think it will make headline news, but, I do think it is  quirky. I won’t say too much about it, as I’d rather have you observe it first.

Downloads127-007take #1

pdpa Digital Dust Texture Set38-005take #2

pdpa Digital Dust Texture Set38-009take #3

ps   after this I made an appointment to get my haircut

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Bonnie permalink
    April 4, 2014 1:02 PM

    Photo Art Friday has served many purposes, but a prompt for a haircut is a new one!! 😉

    Such a creative selfie, Roberta and love the text applied to the towel. I’m partial to the first one and the last one.

    Like

  2. April 4, 2014 1:08 PM

    Quirky and clever it is! I like the soft tones of the first shot.

    Like

  3. April 4, 2014 4:46 PM

    Lovely vintage feeling to the composition of the shot.

    Like

  4. April 4, 2014 5:16 PM

    I agree. I really like that first shot. (How’d the ‘do’ turn out?)

    Like

  5. April 4, 2014 8:39 PM

    Cute,love it.
    -Stephanie K
    http://Www.thepinupcurl.com

    Like

  6. April 5, 2014 1:15 AM

    Love it! Fantastic… 🙂

    Like

  7. April 5, 2014 11:10 AM

    Those were fun. I especially liked #1 with the (Be Yourself) on the towel.

    Like

  8. A Garden of Threads permalink
    April 5, 2014 11:28 AM

    Awesome!!!

    Like

  9. April 5, 2014 2:18 PM

    I’m smiling. I need a cut, too. In the meantime, I think there’s some hot rollers around here someplace!

    Like

    • April 5, 2014 6:39 PM

      You are funny Victoria.. (: When my hair is out of control I feel it too..lol!

      Like

  10. April 5, 2014 2:22 PM

    BTW, are you still near here? I’m in Palm Desert part of the year.

    Like

    • April 5, 2014 6:37 PM

      Hi Victoria! I lived in the desert area for years. Graduated from Palm Springs High. My mother owned a house near Ramon Rd and my sister lives there now. My brother lives in Palm Desert. Lots of memories tucked away. We, my husband and I lived in Yucaipa for nine years and then moved to Forest Falls up highway 38 for almost two years and moved here to Oregon on Christmas day with our four cats..

      Like

  11. April 5, 2014 5:07 PM

    Really cute idea.

    Like

  12. April 6, 2014 8:42 AM

    so very clever, Roberta!! well done!! [p.s. thanks, too, for visiting me]

    Like

  13. inspiredbyjune permalink
    April 6, 2014 4:45 PM

    Very fun and quirky, Roberta!

    Like

  14. April 7, 2014 3:49 AM

    great work. It actually made me think of my youth. 🙂

    Like

    • April 7, 2014 11:47 AM

      I still resort to them because the help smooth my hair out, but now my hair is shorter and I don’t need them. Thank you for the visit…

      Like

  15. April 24, 2014 6:28 AM

    Gorgeous photos here! And thanks for liking one of my blog posts!

    Like

    • April 24, 2014 10:20 PM

      Hi Erica! You are welcome and thank you for stopping by to visit..

      Like

Leave a Reply

