The Rock

DSC_0004This rock has much meaning to me today. While my husband was doing rock detail in our backyard, he threw it and it split in two. Isn’t it fascinating?

DSC_0005This rock is not much to look at on the outside. It’s pretty plain. Who would know of the beauty inside. Makes me think of the quote that ” we are diamonds in the rough.” We just need a little work> Maybe tumbled a bit to smooth out the rough edges. Our inner thinking needs help, often, to be renewed.

I am thankful for the Rock of my Salvation

17 thoughts on “The Rock

  1. I love this, Bobbie! Reminds me of the beauty of Christ within me. Also makes me think of 1 Samuel 16:7″ For The L-ord does not see as man sees For man looks at the outward appearance, but The L-rd looks at the heart.” The Rock of our salvation… Yes! Thank you for sharing this.

  2. The patterns inside the rock look amazingly like coral. It’s beautiful. And of course you’ve reminded me of my grandmother’s favorite hymn – Rock of Ages! A blessed Easter to you.

Leave a Reply

