Skip to content

Divine Dogwood

May 10, 2014

DSC_0127-003Growing up in Southern California, Palm trees were very much prominent in the city of Palm Springs, and outlying communities as well. They lined the streets with their tall sleek look. They have their beauty, but I must admit I am thoroughly enjoying seeing Dogwood trees grace the streets of Oregon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2014 3:12 PM

    Do you know I had no idea there is pink dogwood? It’s beautiful. Here in Texas (at least in East Texas), dogwood is white, and it’s an understory tree in the forest. Well, I don’t think we have pink, anyway. Who knows what might be out there that I haven’t seen!

    Like

  2. Ellen permalink
    May 11, 2014 4:44 AM

    I was so mesmerized by the beautiful Dogwoods in the northwest that I bought one to plant outside my kitchen sink window. Ha! I grew up with palm trees, too.

    Like

  3. May 11, 2014 4:51 AM

    How pretty.

    Your website is looking very pretty too. I love the soft colours and the layout.

    Like

  4. May 11, 2014 1:16 PM

    A gorgeous scene. I love dogwoods.

    Like

    • May 11, 2014 2:48 PM

      One was planted in our from yard. It will have white flowers…we think. I am loving them too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

