Skip to content

In the Sun Too Long

May 15, 2014

DSCN5537-005I was outside today and got overheated. I came home red-faced and needed water. I was born in a desert region and I don’t think you get used to it. I think we grow to tolerate it and pray for rain and for a short summer. Anyway, this old wood chair caught my eye yesterday and prompted me to do some far out art. This chair has been out in the sun too.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2014 7:40 PM

    We broke record lows last night, and it’s going to be cool tonight, too. We’re cherishing every minute of it, because it won’t be long until the heat rolls in. I need to start training myself to drink water even when I’m not thirsty and before I head out in the morning. You, too!

    Like

    • May 15, 2014 7:46 PM

      I need to work on that myself. I think rain will come our way this weekend. I think I will go out and stand in it..

      Like

  2. May 16, 2014 5:55 AM

    I don’t think the sun is going to even make a brief appearance here today.
    I love the weathered blue paint on the old chair. Neat photo.

    Like

  3. Ellen permalink
    May 16, 2014 1:28 PM

    I think the sun can do that to our skin, too. I am so shade oriented in this stage of life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

