Skip to content

If I Were An Artist

June 2, 2014

DSC_0367If I were an artist I would very much want these leaves to be my subject.

DSC_0385I have never seen exquisite leaves like them before.

DSC_0381Gratitude wells up in my heart…

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2014 2:40 PM

    They are really beautiful, remember “of artist and crazy all of us have a little”, I don’t know if it is the right sentence, but maybe is time for you explore your artist side now with these gorgeous leaves.

    Like

  2. Ellen permalink
    June 2, 2014 3:24 PM

    So pretty!

    Like

  3. June 2, 2014 4:47 PM

    Hey Roberta … that last photo is simply stunning 🙂

    Like

  4. June 2, 2014 6:01 PM

    Those are pretty leaves, and they look even prettier framed by your soft yellow background.

    Like

  5. June 2, 2014 6:57 PM

    This is my first time here; I already can tell that you are an artist! I am looking forward to seeing more.
    Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate it.

    Like

  6. June 3, 2014 4:16 AM

    If I were to guess, I’d say those are ivy leaves, twining their way up a wall. Whatever they are, they certainly are beautiful, and your photos and treatment are perfect.

    Like

    • June 3, 2014 4:32 PM

      Hi Linda! Thank you! They are actually leaves from a Maple tree. I think I want one. It was a beautiful tree.

      Like

  7. June 3, 2014 5:33 AM

    They are beautiful.

    Like

  8. June 4, 2014 10:34 PM

    So pretty. I just love variegated leaves like that. Your photos are dreamy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

