Skip to content

In the Kitchen

July 1, 2014

kk_oct22set4I decided that this was the easiest way to share my baking experience. I am glad that I did this a few days ago, as it’s pretty hot today. The muffins were better the next day. The vanilla in the jar is what I attempted to make months ago. I should have used more vanilla beans to make it stronger. Next time!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    July 1, 2014 5:20 PM

    Love…

    Like

  2. July 1, 2014 5:32 PM

    Mmmmmm. Do you deliver?

    Like

  3. July 1, 2014 7:40 PM

    They look just wonderful. Those are good-looking blueberries, too. I often add a little lemon zest to mine — I’m really fond of blueberry and a hint of lemon.

    Like

  4. July 1, 2014 11:42 PM

    seems so delicious πŸ™‚ Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

  5. July 2, 2014 4:36 AM

    Looks delicious. I wanted to make some cookies last night and did a few in the toaster oven so I didn’t have to turn the oven on as hot as it is. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • July 3, 2014 10:49 AM

      Hi Judy, I was thinking about cookies too, yesterday! But the heat won over. The last time I made cookies we were living at at higher elevation and after a few tries of flat cookies, I gave it up. lol! It should be different now..

      Like

  6. July 2, 2014 5:02 AM

    Oh! My! These look so delicious!!!! Your images are so pretty!!! I love them all! and yes this was a good way to share. Perfect

    Like

    • July 3, 2014 10:52 AM

      Thank you! They (were) good but next time I will try half whole wheat and half unbleached to lighten them up.. Mosaics are fun! In fact look up Mosaic Monday.. I used to participate. I’ll have to go back to visit. If you can’t find it I’ll get the link for you..

      Like

  7. July 3, 2014 10:42 AM

    Hmmm. Second post I’ve read today with photos of luscious, delicious blueberries. A sign from the Cooking Deity to get in the kitchen? I think I have a blueberry scones recipe somewhere. Lovely!!!

    Like

    • July 3, 2014 10:54 AM

      I am not positive that I’ve made scones before. Maybe once, a long time ago. I’ll have to try them..

      Like

  8. July 5, 2014 9:49 PM

    Ran across this a day or so ago and thought of you!

    http://www.bhg.com/blogs/delish-dish/2014/06/24/blueberry-lemon-pound-cake/?socsrc=bhgfb0704145

    Like

    • July 5, 2014 10:02 PM

      Boy..that is a beauty of a pound cake. Thank you for thinking of me. At least you are swimming..I’ve slacked off again.

      Like

  9. Maya Bria permalink
    July 9, 2014 7:53 PM

    those looks amazing! It makes me hungry lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

