Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In 2011, I needed a hat for a women’s luncheon. I decided to look for a straw hat. Because we had some pretty looking herbs and flowers, I thought it would be fun to attach them to the hat.

2011-06 (Jun)9This photo has probably been posted here before

All week-long the song Amazing Grace has been playing over and over in my mind. As much as I  like to keep my posts  positive and lighthearted, today I can’t help but think of children, a couple of them and now a baby left in hot cars. One parent went to work and the others were left in the car, while the parents went shopping. I have heard that the parents forgot. I don’t know if this is true or not. As I think about this and of the pain and discomfort of the child, it makes me feel a lot of things, then I hear the words, amazing grace how sweet the song, that saved a wretch like me, I once was lost, but now I am found, was blind, but now I see. What kind of loss does it take to see? Among other things this morning I was thinking about the word Expectations. Do you ever have any of those? From whom do you expect? As a human being we have all let someone down or vice versa. Many of us could count the times, but as I continue to sing this song in my heart, I know the right thing, is to let it go. So, it brings me to this silly hat, that now looks like this.

DSCN6867Well, I am needing to use this hat now. I am doing some yard work and really a little protection from the hot sun. Shopping is no longer convenient and so I will make do and either take the dried flowers off or try to coat them with something to make them last a while longer. Life as some of us have known it has changed. Things change, people change, things do get better, people can get better…all with God’s amazing grace..

