Wedding Anniversary…Hiker Style (T-Fox)

Their Adventure continues on the PCT…

Dan & Tara Hike the PCT 2014

August 22 – 4 miles on Goldmyer alternate
August 23 – 23 miles on Goldmyer alternate + 2438 to 2441 (26 miles)
August 24 – 2441 to 2469 (28 miles)
August 25 – 2469 to 2476 (7 miles)

“I was still stiff and weary at the end of the day – that never stopped – but I had reached the point that aches and blisters were so central a feature of my existence that I ceased to notice them.”  – Bill Bryson, on walking the Appalachian Trail.

Our 8th wedding anniversary photo...classy! Our 8th wedding anniversary photo…classy!

August 22 – 4 miles

Slept like an exhausted hiker – deep and soundly. Pure heaven!

We leave Snoqualamie today, even though we had allotted the entire day off. We do this often where we push to town so we can have more time off, and then decide to head back to the trail early. I’m not sure…

View original post 1,166 more words

6 thoughts on “Wedding Anniversary…Hiker Style (T-Fox)

  1. Roberta, I’ve loved following the PCT hikers’ blogs…thank you so much for bring them to our attention! I’m amazed as so many of the thru hikers are just reaching the Canadian border….Wow!!!! What a special young couple Dan (Lorax) and Tara are! And he still has his hat!

    • Kathy, I am so happy to hear that you are following and yes Lorax has his hat. I can’t help but admire these individuals. The commitment and perseverance under fatigue, weather, heat etc. Is the word I am looking for tenacity? Anyway I am so impressed!

  2. That is quite the feat to hike that trail. I just recently read Wild by Cheryl Strayed and was amazed at the people who have hiked this trail. Not something everyone can accomplish. Happy Anniversary.

    • Ida, how was the book? I had heard some controversy about it and I am not quite sure. Had to do with other hikers opinions or something…My oldest son hiked this trail when he was a young man. A blizzard interfered with his ability to get to the Canadian border at that time.

Leave a Reply

