Skip to content

Woman Cave

October 13, 2014

I recently overheard a man talk about his man cave. We were eating breakfast at a small cafe and squeezed in together like sardines. It was not hard to hear him describe it. Later I thought that all he needed was a small window that slid open for his wife to put his meals in it. Truth is that we all need our space. A place to be still or busy with creativity, to ponder, read or just be in the moment and take in the world around us. For me that can be anywhere. Yes, it’s nice to have a room to retreat to, but I can also be ok, sitting on our sofa with my feet propped up, coffee cup in hand and gazing out the window. My little space and place. Anyway, here are a few photos of what my woman cave might look like..

DSCN8191

DSCN9546

DSCN8758

DSCN8762

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2014 1:24 PM

    Oh love this post! Do you know, I’m a shocker, but I enjoy blokes sheds too – must be my green thumb Roberta. Have a lovely day πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. October 13, 2014 2:12 PM

    Love the little trailer!

    Like

  3. October 13, 2014 2:13 PM

    That little trailer would be a welcome “cave” for lots of different people! I’d love that!

    Like

  4. October 13, 2014 2:27 PM

    Adorable!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. October 13, 2014 2:38 PM

    I’ll take the trailer, thank you very much. That’s as retro as I am!

    Like

  6. Ellen permalink
    October 13, 2014 3:59 PM

    Oh yes…this would be a real enjoyable Woman Cave!

    Like

    • October 14, 2014 11:41 AM

      You have a nice remodeled ladies/mens room. You must feel like a princess in there…lol!

      Like

  7. October 13, 2014 5:46 PM

    Nice idea! I like the first cabin. Very comfy cozy to get away from it all…

    Like

  8. October 13, 2014 5:50 PM

    I for sure would love to have either of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. October 13, 2014 6:14 PM

    These are adorable…what fun…and I so agree, it’s wonderful to have a space of one’s own. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • October 14, 2014 11:38 AM

      Thank you Vivian! We all need it..Are you still on the road?

      Like

      • October 14, 2014 4:55 PM

        We have not done nearly as much traveling this year, for many reasons. And I miss it dearly. I’m eager to get back on the road. πŸ™‚

        Like

  10. Anonymous permalink
    October 13, 2014 6:55 PM

    I LOVE your spaces! LOVE THEM!

    Like

  11. October 24, 2014 4:45 PM

    “A Room of One’s Own” – we’ve always needed a little space just for ourselves. I know I can’t write and focus even if my husband is quiet and just tiptoeing around…

    Like

Leave a Reply

